sarah



P&G

Today was definitely a challenge. I spent last night preparing for my interview and studying for materials final. I got about four hours of sleep so I could get up and prepare some more before my 11 am interview. I then realize P&G sent me an email that says they needed to cancel the interview. I understand because of the economy that they may not need interns at the moment, but I was still disappointed since I had really wanted to work for them. So I called the woman who I was in contact with and left her a message saying I was really interested in the job and if there was anyone else she could get me in contact with I would really appreciate it. I felt a little foolish, but really, what did I have to lose. And then I emailed her saying the same thing, maybe a little more eloquently. I was really surprised to see that really soon after she emailed me back saying the interviewers wanted to reschedule. So she’s sending me a new list of times to interview. I know it’s a bit of a setback, but it does give me more time to prepare. Aaand I don’t know if the two instances were actually related, but it’s nice to know that being a little pushy sometimes isn’t a bad thing.

-Sarah


Leave a comment